The Lists

I am a perpetual worrier, planner, and a maker of lists. I make “To Do Lists,” grocery lists, budget lists, lists of things I want my husband to do and occasionally lists of lists I need to make. It helps to clear my head and makes room for more things…to make lists about.

I see so much of myself in my 7 year old daughter, Iris, but when she brought “her lists” out to my husband and me the other night, it very much solidified it.

Iris approached us in a very serious nature and stated she had compiled some ideas for us and we were to pick and choose as we pleased. The lists contained Birthday Party food and location suggestions. Keep in mind Iris will not be celebrating her birthday for another 10 months! Enjoy!

Where I Want to Go on My Birthday:

  • Magical Forest (this is where Iris believes unicorns live)
  • Farm
  • Cemetery
  • Nana & Papa’s house
  • Candy land (she believes this is a real place and not just a game)
  • Burger King
  • Mall
  • McDonald’s
  • Flower garden
  • Gallagher’s (local pizza restaurant)
  • Little Caesar’s Pizza
  • Sea World
  • Beach
  • Bay Beach (local amusement park)
  • Pet Store visit
  • Baby nursery
  • Library
  • Zoo
  • Legion Pool
  • Park
  • Kalahari Water Park

What Food and Drink I Want to Eat and Drink at My Birthday:

  • Little Caesar’s Pizza
  • Caesar salad
  • Cake
  • Cup cakes
  • Cotton candy
  • Apples
  • Oranges
  • Peas
  • Green Beans
  • Rhubarb sauce
  • Angry Bird cookies
  • Candy canes
  • Tootsie Pops
  • Tootsie Rolls
  • Cherries
  • Peaches
  • Baby oranges
  • Slushies
  • Sprite
  • Orange juice
  • Trix cereal

 

This made me happy for so many reasons:

     a)      That she is making lists

     b)      She is a planner just like her Mom

     c)       As much as I would love to take her to Sea World for her 8th birthday, I am so happy we have   the option to take her to the library!

     d)      As much as I love making my kid’s birthday cakes it’s nice to know Trix cereal will suffice if I run  out of time!

Image

 

5 responses

  1. Are for real? There’s no Candy Land? I’m totally bummed. I love how you can use her lists as if your playing Clue! I pick Rhubarb Sauce with Cotton Candy in the Magical Forest. P.S. I love lists too they make my heart do cartwheels. I never follow them. I just make
    ’em.

Leave a Reply

