Thank You

Today I am filled with delight and gratitude.

This blog that I started a little over 2 month ago has reached 10,000 views. I want to extend my sincere gratitude to everyone who has read my posts, commented and shared with their friends and family.

When I started this blog I thought I might connect with a few parents who I could laugh with, commiserate with and share tips together.

Instead I have found so much more. Motherhood touches almost every single person in the world either because they have a mother, are a mother, are watching their daughters be mothers or have taken care of a child.

Through this community of bloggers I have been connected to so many amazing people that inspire me, make me laugh, sympathize with me and make me think. I am in awe of so much talent!

At the age of 15 I began working as a telemarketer. I soon moved on to working at a car dealership answering phones, then to bookkeeping and finally a car salesperson. After that I helped run a retirement community for senior citizens. My last job was working for a large trucking company hiring semi-truck drivers. These were all very different jobs and I took them all very seriously and submersed myself in the different industries learning everything about them.

My current position as a mother is by far the hardest, most labor intensive and scariest! It does not come with a paycheck but is by far the most rewarding. I have put my all into being the best mom I can possibly be for my children. They deserve it and they are worth it. All children are valuable and by far the most fun people I’ve ever hung out with. I’m very thankful I have three to spend my days with.

Again, thank you for everyone who has stopped by to read my posts. I hope I have made you laugh, cry, think and create!

Motherhood is an art.

Sincerely,

Melissa

My deepest appreciation!

43 responses

  1. Congrats to you!! I love your blog. I love it so much that I’ve nominated you for the “Wonderful Team Member Readership Award” . For details, just visit my most recent post. I will understand if you do not participate, I just wanted to show my appreciation for what you do!! Have a great day!

  2. Will you please write a post about how in the world you got 10,000 reads in two months! That is amazing! And I love following your blog, so I get it. But 10,000! Wow! Was it a particular post that grabbed people, or a PR push, or is it because you comment/follow other people’s blogs a lot, or did you get something on Freshly Pressed? So impressive! Congrats!

    • Thank you!!! Well, to answer your question….I’m not exactly sure!!! I’m very new to this so did not have an action plan going into it. I just wrote. I have never got Freshly Pressed nor was there any particular blog. I did make a Facebook Page for my blog though. I also have quite a few friends and family who share my blog on their Facebook pages. I also submit my blog to StumbleUpon and have had a little success with drawing people in from there. I know there are other websites to share your blog on as well but I haven’t figured all those out yet. I hope this kind of helps!! By no means am I an expert on this subject…just having fun writing!!

  3. What a milestone! Keep writing, creating, sharing, and mostly enjoying the time you have with your little ones! I am seeing the time go by so quickly and know these are very special days. I’m glad we have “met” through blogging! Blessings to you! Great picture, by the way; you look very happy!

    • Thank you! I will definitely enjoy the time with my little ones and that is what I hope I convey the most in my posts is how important that really is. It doesn’t matter what you do as long as it’s something! I’m happy to have met you as well! It’s definitely a rewarding aspect I didn’t expect!

  4. Hello – That’s why I love the blog world we get to meet interesting people that share our views or sometimes not – but it’s all in the experience. Well done on having so many views and your lovely thank you post. I shall read with interest more of your posts.

  5. I am new to the blogging community and am debating whether or not I should keep it up as it is time consuming and hard to draw people in. You have inspired me to keep at it.

    I’m so glad I came across your blog. It is a great read. I look forward to future posts. All the best!

  6. You have a great blog! Being a mother of little kids myself, I’m usually not interested in listening to other parents talk about their kids. But your stories come with meaning and are well written. Also, very, very funny and enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

