Nobody Loves Me, Everybody Hates Me, Guess I’ll Go Eat Some Worms

Have you ever had one of those days? You know the ones where nothing seems to be going right? Just a terrible, no good kind of day.

And then something happens to put things in perspective and makes you feel okay with the world again.

Like when bird poop lands 6 inches from where you are sitting.

It not only makes you thankful, but makes you realize someone else is having a pretty bad day too.

His aim was obviously off!

photo courtesy of PhotoBucket

photo courtesy of PhotoBucket

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

Melissa

49 responses

  1. Hi Melissa, bird poop didn’t land 6 inches away from me. It landed on my head! I kid you not. Oh well. This btw, happened a few weeks ago. Hope all is well – D.

    • haha!! I’m sorry Dean but don’t worry I can relate! I think that’s why I was so thankful the other day when the bird poop only landed right next to me. When I was in 5th grade my class took a field trip to a local amusement park. At the end of the day the teacher announced we could all go on one more ride before it was time to get on the bus to leave. While I was waiting in line for my last ride a bird pooped on my head. When I got off the ride the teacher said there was no time to go clean it up and I had to ride the whole way back to school with poop in my hair!!! What a wonderful memory that is!

    • It’s funny you should mention that! I remembered this saying from when I was a kid but couldn’t remember if it was actually a song. I just looked it up and it is a song! It’s actually called “Nobody Likes Me, Everybody Hates Me.” It’s funny how things get stuck in our brains! It seems like a weird song to have learned at school but I must have because I don’t know where else I would have learned it!

  2. When my kids complain that a sibling was mean to them, I say the title of your blog post lol. Mean mummy! Good to hear the bird missed and btw- that’s terrible that your teacher made you go all the way back to school with bird poo in your hair!!

  3. I thought my family were the only people to use the “guess I’ll go eat some worms” saying. I never heard anyone else besides us, use it before! LOL Glad the dirty bird missed!!

    • I was just trying to remember where I learned it! I had to have been a pretty young kid and for some reason I think it was at school! Would they have taught us this song at school?? Anyway, it’s always been lodged in my head!

  4. Hahahaha – nothing like a little bird poop to put things in perspective. And I have to say that I love your title – that was a song that my dad used to sing all the time. πŸ™‚

    • That’s funny that your dad used to sing that! Someone else asked me if it was a song and I couldn’t remember. For some reason just the title has always stuck in my head. I just looked up to see if it was song and the lyrics did come back to me now! I must have learned the song in school when I was little!

  5. You just made me feel totally bad about feeling sorry for myself! You’re right though. Sometimes we just need that wake up call to remind us we are being babies. i prefer a non-poop related wake up call, but sometimes it’s necessary.

    • haha!! I’ll take whatever I can get…poop or no poop! Good thing he missed because this post could have been very different. Me whining like a baby about poop in my hair! I would have been justified I think!

  6. Oh, I’m sorry! We’ve all been there with “those days”! Although I thought it was supposed to be “good luck” if bird poop lands on your head? Frankly, I never bought that one anyway. πŸ™‚

    • Rachel…I had never heard about bird poop on the head being good luck. I just googled it and you are totally correct. Well, isn’t that just great! Here I thought my day was getting better when in fact I had one more bout of bad luck!!

Leave a Reply

