When I Look Into Their Eyes

 

When I look into their eyes, I can see it all.

I see their delight, their pain and their frustration.

I see their warmth of love radiating through me.

I can see their hopes, their dreams and their future all by looking into their eyes.

Their eyes tell me the story of their yesterday.

I only need to see the light in their eyes to know.

Their eyes help me to see things more clearly.

The surprise in their eye surprises me too.

When the world has me weary the only thing I need to do is look into those eyes.

Those eyes remind me that I know everything I need to know.

When I look into my child’s eyes.

48 responses

  1. OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We are SO very connected! Saturday we had a family reunion and we were all staying at the center where it was held. So Husband and I worked until about 130 am editing the pictures from the night and while I was editing I had all of these beautiful children’s eyes looking back at me. And I was just amazed at what they see…..us. I actually started out by wanting to go backwards and write about the history of these eyes and though spread out wide…..their vision gone backwards all go to the same place. Our ancestors. I may still do that one. 🙂 Thank you for sharing this Melissa!

    • There is definitely something about children’s eyes that are so mesmerizing! I can see how yours caught your eye! I love the idea of how the vision all goes back to the same place! I can’t wait to see that post!

Leave a comment